Goodnight, Goodbye

Published April 23, 2013 by ashleyhannelore

Everything is different now
That I see your faceI’ll say goodnight to you lovely
Goodnight to your wonderful…
Embrace

Goodnight, goodbye
Farewell to you my
Sweet, sweet lover
As you cease to fly, I won’t defy
Goodnight

Everything is different now
Your face has faded awayGoodbye to your blooming eyes
Goodbye to your beautiful array…
Of sadness

Goodnight, goodbye
Farewell to you my
Sweet, sweet loverAs you cease to fly, I won’t defy
Goodnight

As the sun shines down
Your body fades in the wind
As I reach for you, I’ll say…
Goodbye

Goodnight, goodbye
Farewell to you my
Sweet, sweet lover
As you cease to fly, I won’t defy
I love you
Good…bye

Leave a Reply

