Published January 31, 2013 by ashleyhannelore

I just don’t see the point in living if I am too coward to help anyone.

A boy was crying next to his classroom door today while a bunch of people and I were on our way back to class from lunch.

“That kid cries every single day.”
“Oh you know, maybe he stubbed his toe.”

That kid has a name. ‘That kid’ probably has much worse problems than a hurt toe. Problems that you couldn’t even imagine.

So why couldn’t I say these things in the moment? Why was I too coward? Too coward to stand up for someone that was obviously hurting. Why couldn’t I just walk up to him and comfort him? Why?

Honestly, I just don’t see the point in living if I’m too coward to help anyone.

4 comments on “

  • It takes courage but next time you get the opportunity do something and you will feel amazing and it will be addictive…a craving even. Helping others when no one else seems to care or notice is a beautiful thing your heart will fall in love with.

  • Leave a Reply

