How Many Times?

Published January 25, 2013 by ashleyhannelore

My attempt at a second song. Blunt opinions please.

 

Every single time
That I see your face
I try my best to blend in

How many times can it take
Before we are numb once again

When I try to fix this
I just make a mess
Everything crumbles down

How many times can it take
Before we are numb once again

So I let go of my fears
And throw them into the sky
Wonder if this will always be my life
Hiding away, where no one can see
The tears shed, the scars I made
One day, will I be free?

How many times can it take before
We are numb once again

I hope that it’s never
Because you are my best friend

So why do I keep wishing
Just to be numb
When you’re all I need to survive
How can I live if
I’m not alive

So why do I keep wishing
Just to be numb

5 comments on “How Many Times?

  • I could be misunderstanding, or you could be overstating, but one person should not ever be all that matters to you. And even if it is Mr. RIght, you shouldn’t need him in order to exist. I wasn’t trying to offend you. You should read the book Intimacy without Responsibility by Wendyne Limber, MA, LMFT, RDT-BCT.

  • Love binds you up in chains and holds you hostage. I have felt exactly this way so I understand the pain. Being truly in love makes you want to live out loud and conquer the world and if you are feeling this pain then that love has turned into something else. It makes you want to die at the loss of it but when you realize that feeling can be found again in something new you begin to let go of what once was so you can see what can be with someone new. If you ever need to vent just email me. hastymrs@cox.net

  • Leave a Reply

