Fun With Pictures!

Published January 24, 2013 by ashleyhannelore

Every week Rochelle posts a pic and encourages everyone to write a 100 word story based on it. The photo prompt for this week is:

Photo Credit – Renee Homan Heath

“It’ll be fun,” she said, “You’ll have a great time.”
Blind dates have never been my favorite. From creeps, to assholes, to men who only want sex. I just haven’t ever had any luck.
“Until now,” I thought.

A nice date to the beach, nothing can happen there, right? Walking down the wooden bridge, I notice it’s a bit cloudy for a sun bathing, water splashing date.
“Nobody is here,” I explain.
“I know, it’s perfect” he tells me.

For a moment, I think this could be a romantic gesture, until I see, what’s that in his pocket?

Until I see the knife.

2 comments on “Fun With Pictures!

  • Ouch! A blind date who is a killer! Hope she rescues herself! You should link your story with all the other stories if you haven’t already so everyone else can read it too. And you can read other stories on the same pic as well.

  • Leave a Reply

