Published January 22, 2013 by ashleyhannelore

I’m currently enrolled in Creative Writing at school, and we had to write a journal going off of the sentence… “If I could go anywhere for a month and be completely alone, I would go to ________ because..” This was mine.

If I could go anywhere for a month and be completely alone, I would go to a jungle. Being in a jungle, it’s a struggle. Trying to survive, to fight against any animals that may attack. Being in a constant battle with animals and sicknesses, I wouldn’t be bored. Ha! I feel like we should always be challenging ourselves with something that is much bigger than us. Maybe if I had something like this to deal with, rather than my simple, spoiled life, I could truly call upon this mythical creature they call “God” and figure out for myself if he is real or not. No interruptions from society, simply me and my experiences. I wouldn’t be ashamed because nobody would be there to judge me. I’d simply be confused, for only a bit.

Leave a Reply

