Intelligence.

Published January 13, 2013 by ashleyhannelore

I used to be religous
A biggot, you wouldn’t think
Judging anything that had a pulse
Yeah, that was totally me

I was raised to believe a certain way
“My father God was in Heaven
He had a delicate plan for me
And you were to love all of your brethren”

As my body grew older
My mind lost its ignorance
As I started to think for myself
I found that I had new interests

I wasn’t about discriminating
And I figured out who I was
I was who I hated
Despite that I had “flaws”

I use quotations
Because flaws don’t exist
I believe everyone is perfect
Perfect as is.

Leave a Reply

