My Own Way

Published January 2, 2013 by ashleyhannelore

Reaching out my hands
As far as I am able
          And farther
My fingertips stretch
Wide and straight
          Until they begin to feel pain
The tightness continues
To creep up and down my
          Fingertips
                    Hands
                             Arms
                                       Me
Standing. Stiff. Still.
Gently, keeping them straight
          As a pin
I lower my arms to my side
And slowly ease myself foward
          Chin up
                    Determined eyes
                              Painless arms

Fuck society and what it tells you. Shoot for the stars and go for your dreams.

Leave a Reply

